Tuesday, April 22, 2008

Newfoundland Writers Nominated for Atlantic Book Awards

The shortlisted authors for the Atlantic Book Awards, administered by the Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia, have been announced.

Fred Armstrong has been nominated for the Margaret and John Savage First Book Award for his novel Happiness of Fish.

Nancy Keating has been nominated for the Lillian Shepherd Memorial Award for Excellence in Illustration for the children's book A Puppy Story.

Bernice Morgan has been nominated for the Thomas H. Raddall Atlantic Fiction Prize for her novel Cloud of Bone.

George Murray has been nominated for the Atlantic Poetry Prize for his collection The Rush to Here.

For more details, please follow this link.